Release Blitz – Excerpt/Giveaway: Sweet Seduction Boxed Set

23959495

 

Title: Sweet Seduction

Release Date: May 1st 2015.

Blurb

Make a difference while you read! All proceeds from the sale of Sweet Seduction will be donated to the Diabetes Research Institute via Brenda Novak’s Online Auction for Diabetes Research. 

 

This stunning limited edition collection features thirteen BRAND NEW contemporary romances by New York Times and USA Today Bestselling authors…

 

Featuring a foreword and a bonus book by New York Times Bestselling Author Lisa Renee Jones.

 

From New York Times bestselling Author Lexi Blake comes LUSCIOUS, a novella set in her Masters and Mercenaries world. When Macon Miles meets sweet waitress Alison Jones, he knows she’s trouble, but he can’t imagine how her secrets will rock his world.

 

Sparks fly in Texas when a soldier comes home to the girl he left behind in New York Times bestselling author Mari Carr’s WAITING FOR YOU.

 

Sex. Lies. Romance. Love. My life has it all. I do what I want, when I want and no one can stop me. This isn’t a story of how I found my prince. Or my how my prince found me. This is my life. My diary. This is the true diary of ‘that girl’. CONFESSIONS OF A SEXAHOLIC by New York Times bestselling author JS Cooper.

 

New York Times bestselling author Nicole Edwards revisits Tag and McKenna, a power couple who have gone from infatuation to adoration in ADORED (Club Destiny #7.5).

 

New York Times bestselling author Karen Erickson presents a brand new, very sexy contemporary romance about finding love in the most unexpected places…

 

When love is determined, it will always find a way. From New York Times bestselling author Megan Hart comes PERFECTLY RECKLESS, a new novel about love, lust, loss and rediscovery between two people who should never have fallen in love…or out of it.

 

Spend some time with Nikki and Damien Stark in this sexy and sensual bonus story in J. Kenner’s STARK EVER AFTER series of novellas.

 

When Random Acts of Crazy’s bass player, Joe Ross, gets injured in an unfortunate sex act that gains nationwide coverage, it’s tatted-up Tyler (aka “Frown”) to the rescue for their first big concert. THE RANDOM TOUR: LOS ANGELES by New York Times bestselling author Julia Kent.

 

With INDECISION, Elisabeth Grace brings you another hot story with heart that follows a small town’s wild child and the police officer who tries to tame her–he has no idea what he’s in for.

 

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Hawkeye comes THE BILLIONAIRE YOU KNOW, the newest tale in her bestselling Billionaire series.

 

In STICKY by New York Times bestselling author Nina Lane, a plate of sugar cookies sparks an edgy, red-hot affair between married PTO president Madeline Collins and the hot, new school principal, who teaches her a very dirty lesson.

 

From New York Times bestselling author Roni Loren comes WANDERLUST, the story of a magazine writer who needs to land the big story and the bad boy rockstar who’s determined to protect his band’s secrets. His plan? Get her off her game by getting her into his bed.

 

For fans of such films as Vicky Cristina Barcelona and Wild Things comes a ménage romance posing the question, can two men share the same woman forever? UNCONVENTIONAL (The Manhattanites) by Avery Aster.

 

Don’t forget to check out SWEET TALK and SWEET DREAMS, two more limited edition collections from Brenda Novak’s Online Auction for Diabetes Research… read and help the fight against diabetes!

Goodreads

Excerpt

SEDUCE ME

by J. Kennner

 

I’m tapping the end of my pencil against the overfull sheet–because despite owning my own web and mobile app development company, I print my schedule every morning–when Damien approaches.

I know that he is there even though he has yet to say a word. Perhaps I heard his bare feet on the wooden floor. Perhaps the air shifted as he passed. Or perhaps he is simply Damien Stark, and I could no more fail to notice his presence than I could miss a tidal wave.

But more likely, I think it is because he has so thoroughly claimed me that there is never a time when I am not blissfully and totally aware of him.

I am in the library on the mezzanine of the exceptional Malibu house that was still under construction when I first started dating Damien. Now it is our home, and each place within these walls is precious to me. I’m at the desk near the section where Damien has shelved his sci-fi/fantasy collection, with tattered paperbacks tucked in with pristine, signed first editions. A few feet away, the newest addition to our household is curled up into a tiny ball of orange fluff in one of the comfy leather chairs.

This is Damien’s favorite place to work, and that’s part of why I come here almost every morning–I like to feel close to him.

Right now, I feel very close indeed.

“You’re amazing, you know.” I speak without turning around, then smile when I hear his soft chuckle behind me.

“Because I can sneak up on you?” This time I do hear his footsteps as he moves even closer.

“I knew you were there. By definition, that isn’t sneaking. Or, at least, it’s not successful sneaking.”

“You make a good point, Mrs. Stark.” His hands press gently on my shoulders, and I close my eyes, just soaking up the feel of him. It’s more potent than coffee, and if I could bottle this feeling, I’d be richer than my husband.

I haven’t yet turned to look at him, but I don’t need to. I’ve long ago memorized every delicious inch of him. His raven-black hair, so familiar to my fingers.His perfectly sculpted face, softened by the slightest shadow of beard stubble. His lean, well-muscled athlete’s body that looks equally exceptional in jeans or a tux. And, of course, his dual-colored eyes that can look right to my core and see all my secrets.

It is not yet seven on a Friday morning and though I’m still in my typical morning uniform of a T-shirt and baggy shorts, I know that he is already dressed. I inhale, confirming that assumption. I smell the soap from his shower. The hint of musk from the cologne I bought him in Paris on our honeymoon just a few months ago.

“So tell me, why am I amazing?”

“To answer that, I’d need Power Point, a projector, and at least two days.” I tilt my head back so that I can grin at him, and my heart skitters when I see his face, even more perfect then the picture I keep tucked away in my mind. “But in this particular instance, I was referring to your time management skills.” Damien accomplishes more in a day than most people do in a year. Frankly, I think it’s highly likely that superpowers are involved.

“Busy day?”

“By human standards. For you, it’s probably a cakewalk. For me, I’m going to have to do some juggling.”

I push the chair away from the desk and stand, then lean back so that I’m half-sitting on it, my rear pressed against the edge. Damien’s attention is entirely on my face, and there is such a look of hunger in his eyes that I have to smile. “Careful, or you’ll be late for work.”

“I find that’s one of the perks of running my own company. There’s no one to slap my hand when I break the rules.”

I hear the thread of playfulness in his voice and match it. “Do you break the rules often, Mr. Stark?”

He lifts his hand, then brushes my hair away from my neck so that his fingertips can stroke my tender skin, then trace down along my collarbone. “As often as possible,” he says.

Purchase Links

SWEET SEDUCTION (13 All NEW Erotic Romances by Bestselling Authors to Benefit Diabetes)

Lexi Blake, Mari Carr, JS Cooper, Nicole Edwards, Karen Erickson, Megan Hart, J Kenner, Julia Kent, Elisabeth Grace, Lauren Hawkeye, Nina Lane, Roni Loren, and Avery Aster, with Lisa Renee Jones.

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1EknW89

BarnesandNoble.com: http://bit.ly/1INYQMz

Apple: http://apple.co/1AB3JVw

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1yK6MOW

Google Play: http://bit.ly/1HMckdD

 

SWEET TALK (10 All NEW Contemporary Romances by Bestselling Authors to Benefit Diabetes)

Melody Anne, Violet Duke, Melissa Foster, Gina L. Maxwell, Linda Lael Miller, Brenda Novak, Sherryl Woods, Steena Holmes, Rosalind James, Molly O’Keefe, and Nancy Naigle, with Robyn Carr.

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1ILuhai

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1FDvIXU

Apple: http://apple.co/1NgaLt3

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1ObnwCh

Google Play: http://bit.ly/1a7xpBy

SWEET DREAMS (13 All NEW Thrillers by Bestselling Authors to Benefit Diabetes)

Allison Brennan, Cynthia Eden, JT Ellison, Heather Graham, Liliana Hart, Alex Kava, CJ Lyons, Carla Neggers, Brenda Novak, Theresa Ragan, Erica Spindler, Jo Robertson, and Tiffany Snow, with Lee Child.

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1CZiYtP

Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/1INYQMz

Apple: http://apple.co/1CVYPlu

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1By6eMw

Google Play: http://bit.ly/1vT84jP

 

 

Rafflecopter GiveawaySweet Seduction Banner

