Blog Tour – Review/Excerpt/Giveaway: Justified (Alfha Law #1) by Aurora Rose Reynolds

justified cover

Title: Justified

Author: Aurora Rose Reynolds

Release Date: December 15th 2014.

Genre: Novella

Series: Alfha Law #1

About the Book

After the first sighting, he’s fascinated.

After the first smile, he’s infatuated.

By the first kiss, he’s obsessed.

Nolan sees Chloe through a window of a bakery in downtown Manhattan. At first sight, something about her calls to a piece of him he thought was lost. Without thinking, he begins watching her, and when the moment presents itself, he strikes, claiming Chloe for himself.

Goodreads

Excerpt

“GET UP,” I tell Chloe as I walk into the bedroom.
“For what?” she asks, looking at me from over the top of her

Kindle, not moving.
“You’re not going to lie around and pout all day. Now, get

up.”
“I’m not pouting.” She frowns.
I shake my head, walk over to her, rip the Kindle out of her

hand, and toss it onto a chair across the room.
“Hey! I was reading that,” she complains, crossing her arms

over her chest and glaring at me.
“I don’t know what happened to my submissive little Angel,

but I’m telling you now—what you’re going to be doing is getting undressed, getting on your knees, opening that pretty mouth of yours, and sucking my cock until I tell you to stop. Then, if you’re good, I will eat your little pussy until you come,” I growl, pulling her out of bed. “When I’ve had my fill of your taste, you’re going to climb up on my cock and ride me until we both come.”

Buy Links

Amazon US   Amazon UK

Review

I wanted to possess her.

I needed to own her.

She was mine.

She just didn’t know it.

She would be mine.

Only mine.

 

Well…

Justified is a delicious sexy and so darn hot quick‚ suspenseful read that I enjoyed reading but less than I expected. In difference to other Aurora´s story this one felt rushed‚ incomplete and had sex and sex and sex and not actual storyline. It was just missing. This short length didn´t give the storyline to be.

I wish that it was longer‚ that the characters were better developed‚ that we were given better look into their lives. I think that a full length novel would be a better option because it would allow us to see more richer and detailed story something that Aurora got used to.

Nolan is a possessive‚ obsessive‚ protective‚ demanding guy. He is an asshole and a creeper in a way. He surely has a way with words. For me he seemed just too much and I just didn’t like him.

Chloe… she seems like a sweet guy but boy does she doesn´t have a backbone.

I just couldn´t connect with neither of them.

Don’t get me wrong I did enjoy the story but I just hope that Aurora will maybe reconsider to rewrite and expend the story.

Truthfully I was let disappointed. I never thought that I´ll say that but I am…

 

I wanted to consume her.

I wanted to brand her.

The need to own her, possess her, was almost crippling.

 

≧◔◡◔≦ 3.5-4 ✰ read ≧◉◡◉≦

About the Author

Aurora

Aurora Rose Reynolds is a navy brat who who’s husband served in the United States Navy. She has lived all over the country but now resides in New York City with her Husband and pet fish. She’s married to an alpha male that loves her as much as the men in her book’s love their women. He gives her over the top inspiration everyday. In her free time she reads, writes and enjoys going to the movies with her husband and cookie. She also enjoys taking mini weekend vacations to nowhere, or spends time at home with friends and family. Last but not least she appreciates everyday and admires it’s beauty.

Connect with Aurora

Facebook | Goodreads | Amazon  | Twitter

Rafflecopter Giveaway

promo button

