Blog Tour – Review/Giveaway: All I Want (Alabama Summer #2) by J. Daniels

 

22514133

 

 

Title: All I Want

Author: J. Daniels

Series: Alabama Summer #2

Release Date: November 24th 2014.

 

About the Book

Luke Evans is a heartbreaker.

I didn’t want to give mine to him. Not when he kept me out.

He gave me enough, just enough to make me fall in love with him. I say this to convince myself. But I know the truth.

I would’ve fallen in love with him at a distance.

Handing my heart over to Luke was the easiest thing I’ve ever done. I was naive when I wished for more, when I hoped he wanted the same things I did.

I try to hate him. I try to forget him.

But it’s not that easy.

Love is a ruthless bitch, and I’m her latest victim.

 

Tessa Kelly is a man-eater.

When she sets her sights on you, she doesn’t just consume your heart, she goes for your soul.

What we had was perfect, real, and all I would ever want.

But she destroyed it.

She destroyed us.

I try to hate her. I try to forget her.

But it’s not that easy.

Love is for people who have hope, and I have none.

Goodreads

 

Where I Belong Buy Links

Amazon US   Amazon UK

All I Want Buy Links

Amazon US   Amazon UK

Review

“I know I love him. I feel it every day, even when I don’t want to. Even when he keeps me out. Even when he breaks my heart, it’s there, and it scares me.

Because when you fall in love with someone exactly the way they are, how do you convince yourself they aren’t enough for you?”

 

From the moment I read the first book Luke and Tessa´s story intrigued me really high. I knew that their journey was going to be explosive‚ angsty‚ dramatic  with high emotions  and it was. I was sucked in immediately and I loved every second of it. There story got me greedy for more. I was not disappointed.

 

“I will always want anything that gives me you!”

 

Tessa and Luke together are on fire. The chemistry and tension when these two are in the same room are out of this world. It´s so intense and gripping. The are the couple that you would love to hate. They are constantly going back and forth‚ push and pull. It was so crazy amazing to watch these two interact. There are so many mixed emotions from laughing out loud‚ passion‚ anger‚ obsession‚ the way they dance around each other. There is surely nothing sweet about these two and the connection they share.

Tessa is someone I would love to be friends with in real life. She is badass‚ funny‚ sassy‚ tells you what she thinks‚ the words that leave her mouth are feisty and really made me laugh‚ her thoughts are deep and intense. Luke is a hot cop‚ can be an ass on more than one occasion and hurt you with the words he says and the things he does but that just pulled me towards him even more. He is a closed book but as the story progresses he starts to open up and allows us to see who he really is. They are both well-rounded‚ strong willed characters. They are just the perfect match for each other.

 

“Everything else this man does is deliberate, calculated, but not kissing. That’s where he loses control. Something snaps, breaking his discipline while he steals every memory of any other kiss out of your head. It’s honest and real and fucking beautiful the way he gives you all of him when he’s always held back.”

 

J. Daniels writes with such captivating passion that just sucks you into the story you are reading. She knows how to develop her characters and their emotions and make the reader feel what are they going through. Amazing job J.

 

≧◔◡◔≦ 5 ✰ read ≧◉◡◉≦

>>>Complimentary copy provided in exchange for an honest review<<<

About the Author

J. Daniels was born and raised in Maryland.

After putting her kids to bed, she escapes into her cheeky world where some of her characters kiss, and some of them do a lot more than kiss.

She is an avid reader and enjoys everything from unconventional romance to fantasy novels.

 

Connect with Jessica

Facebook   Twitter   Goodreads

Rafflecopter Giveaway

Blog Tour Banner

