Blog Tour – Review/Giveaway: Retrace by Sigal Ehrlich

eBook

 

Title: Retrace

Author: Sigal Ehrlich

Release Date: November 6, 2014.

Genre: New Adult Romance

About the Book

Nia Martins believes a fresh start will help her leave her traumatic past behind. Moving to a different country, she seeks to shake off her demons by doing the one thing that sets her free from her destructive thoughts – teaching dance. But change doesn’t come easy, and all Nia really wants is to take the next breath without the perpetual suffocation that follows.

Reeves Mitchell has looked death in the eyes so many times it’s become habitual. That is, until his best friend’s life was on the line. When the one thing he feared the most turns into reality, all he can do is pick up the pieces of his loss. As Reeves tries to live with the constant thought of “what if” gnawing at the back of his mind, he persistently and steadily builds a thick wall around himself.

Their solitary lives are all they have—until fate brings them together. Nia and Reeves’ new friendship helps make life, shadowed by the ghosts of their past, more bearable. But as their relationship deepens and new, suppressed feelings emerge between them, are they willing to retrace their steps back to where wounded hearts can be broken once more?

 Goodreads

Buy Links

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/12lSjd6

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1vVwiwB

 

Review

“You drive me insane.”

Another amazing novel from Sigal. Retrace is a rollercoaster story with unexpected twists and turns that keep you guessing and waiting to see what will happen next. Sigal really brought the emotions of the characters  and for me it was amazing because I was able to connect with both Nia and Reeves.

I love how the novel starts. How we were able to see what happened there years ago before these two met.  I also love how those two met. It was so funny and really well written.

She quietly says my name as I inch to stand. My eyes link with hers. “I think I’ve just fallen deeper in friendship with you.”

My lips crook up, and the storm inside me calms a degree to her timid smile. “You’ve been in friendship with me?”

“Hopelessly…” She grins and my lips pull higher.

Nia and Reeves… hmmm… are a really interesting couple. They both know what losing somebody feels like. They know the pain‚ the hurt‚ guilt‚ fresh start. They both have an emotional depth to them that was well-rounded.

The attraction between them was intense‚ instant and quite steamy. I love the way they interacted‚ how spellbound are they by each other.

As you are getting deeper into the story you eventually realize that there is much more to both Reeves Nia than what have you previously thought.

I am really pleased with the storyline and how much there was going on. I found myself easily glued to the story and anxiously waiting to see what will the next chapter bring. I was definitely not in the least bit disappointed. Really great job Sigal.

“I’m saying I want you to be mine, and so much more. I’m saying I need you and want you.”

≧◔◡◔≦ 4.5 ✰ read ≧◉◡◉≦

>>>Complimentary copy provided in exchange for an honest review<<<

About the Author

By teen age, Sigal already lived in three different continents where she was lucky enough to experience and visit varied places, meet unique people, which only helped fuel her overly developed imagination. Currently, Sigal calls Estonia home where she lives with her husband and three kids.  Not exactly sure where they will end up next…

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sigalehrlich.author

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Sigal_Ehrlich

Website: http://www.sigalehrlich.com/index.html

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7200387.Sigal_Ehrlich

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Sigal-Ehrlich/e/B00FX98TLU/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1415074394&sr=1-2-ent

 

Rafflecopter Giveaway

RETRACE - TOUR - Banner

8 thoughts on “Blog Tour – Review/Giveaway: Retrace by Sigal Ehrlich

  1. Amanda Fiore says:

    My favorite part of this blog post…..The link to the rafflecopter giveaway, lol.

    No seriously though, I truly enjoy hearing what other peoples interpretations of books are.

    Like

Comments are closed.