Release Blitz – Review/Giveaway: A Reason to Kill (Reason #2) by C.P. Smith

 

 cover

 

Title: A Reason to Kill

Author: C.P. Smith

Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance

Release Date: November 21st 2014.

Series: Reason #2

 

About the Book

WARNING: Author believes in soul mates and insta-love, proceed with caution if you’re not a romantic at heart.

You’ve met Jack from “A Reason To Breathe” now meet his cousin and lumberjack Max, Max Hunter or as Mia likes to call him Thor, God of Thunder

You know what they say about lust at first sight…..It’s a seven deadly sin but when you sin . . . you sin hard.

Max Hunter has a problem, well, two, actually. One he fished out of the river and the other…A killer.

Mia Roberts has a problem that stands six foot five and swings an axe like a God. On assignment to study the grizzlies of the Alaskan frontier, she stumbles across a body and then stumbles into the arms of a lumberjack she can’t resist.

Throw in Max’s mother, a handful of crazy friends and family and you have a recipe for adventure.

Rated B for Bossy, F for funny, T for Thor, God of Thunder, R for language, explicit sexual content and EDIBLE UNDIES. For mature audiences only. 18 and above.

Goodreads

Teaser (5)

A Reason to Breathe BuyLinks

ツ  Amazon US  ツ  Amazon UK  ツ

A Reason to Kill BuyLinks

ツ  Amazon US  ツ  Amazon UK  ツ

Review

“Why me?” I found myself asking.

“What?”

“Why me, why are you so hell bent on this?”

“Because my lungs locked up when I laid eyes on you, and I didn’t breathe again until I kissed you. You don’t steal air from a drowning man, if you leave I won’t be able to breathe,” he whispered.

It´s pretty easy to say that I have found my new favorite novel. This story simply had everything to captivate me and addict me to it.

C.P. Smith has an amazing gift for developing characters who have you wanting to climb into the pages and become part of their world. She really knows how to evoke emotion from her readers.

“Fuck, I knew she’d be a pain in my ass.”

Max is a lumberjack. He is a guy who knows what he wants and he is not afraid to say or do it. He is protective‚ loyal‚ possessive‚ rugged‚ bossy and definitely and alpha male. And lets not forget swoony. Yeah… Definitely swoony romantic.

“He was primal, almost dangerous, the sexiest and most fascinating man I’d ever met.”

Mia is a zoologist. She is definitely a female I would love to be friends with. She is funny‚ feisty and Max´s pain in the ass. She made me laugh so much that I easily lost count of how many times.

“God save me from overprotective men.”

Their relationship didn’t have a smooth and easy path. It had the usual ups and downs‚ both of them trying to figure what they felt for each other and I loved how all of it developed steadily‚ how it wasn´t rushed and how it kept me on the edge of the set. I also love how both of them have an amazing and well-crafted depth.

A Reason to Kill definitely has a one more chapter syndrome. Once you start reading it‚ you simply can´t stop.

C.P. Smith once again does not disappoint. Stupendous job‚ lady.

 

≧◔◡◔≦ 5 ✰ read ≧◉◡◉≦

>>>Complimentary copy provided by author in exchange for an honest review<<<

About the Author

Author pic

C.P. Smith is a stay-at-home mom. The need for more stories featuring older couples is the driving force behind her writing. Love isn’t just for the young it’s for everyone. A first kiss at 18 or 50 is still a first kiss–full of wonder and expectation.

Connect with C.P.

Facebook   Goodreads   Twitter

Rafflecopter Giveaway

 

One thought on “Release Blitz – Review/Giveaway: A Reason to Kill (Reason #2) by C.P. Smith

Comments are closed.